Active Budget Speakers

Hi guys, you helped me before on pick for my desktop setup. So I’m building a new laptop setup and I would need active/powered speakers for around 200-300$ with bluetooth and I would prefer white colorway option for my setup look.
I am a filmmaker and video editor, so basically most of my needs would be with that, and when it comes to music I listed to mostly vocals.
So I would like to know what would you choose, thanks, means a lot! :slight_smile:

I think the Kanto YU4 would suite your needs very well. They come in many colors with gloss or matte finishes as well.

Kanto Bt is atrocious…its old standard.

Agreed. You can find a used Vanatoo T0 for under $300 sometimes. That would be a nice buy. They don’t come in white though.

that shouldn’t stop them from painting them if they really need that color motif. :slight_smile:

a thought for MPG is maybe to hit up r/budgetaudiophile and see if they have any product suggestions to start looking for. :slight_smile:

also, if you’re not against it, you could get speakers without Bt and just get a streamer like the Zen Blue.

1 Like

iLoud Micro Monitors tend to go on sale for $199. They’re definitely worth their $299 MSRP though. Neumi recently made their passive speakers active for $150 as well and the passives get high praise for the money.

2 Likes

149$

yamahas on sale

1 Like

Thank you very much guys, ,appreciate all of the suggestions, I think I have a great deal for iLoud Micro’s, but if you have any other suggestions let me know, especially for my workflow and music preference. Thanks again!

2 Likes

I picked up a pair of iLoud Micro’s and I really enjoy them. In my main listening position (sitting in front of them, approximately 4ft away) they sound very good. But when I standup and walk around the room the bass is boomy and bloated. Not an issue for my use case, but they are not something I would use for a listening further than 5’ or 6’ away.