Aune X7s as speaker amp

Hi. I was eyeing for some speakers now that I have finished my headphone setup. I was thinking of the famous Jamo S803 but I have no experience with speakers. I was wondering if it was possible to connect with a cable (not sure which type) from Jamo to my Aune X7s’s RCA out. Does that make sense? Would it cause a problem if I have my headphones connected to the X7s? I’m sorry if this sounds like a total nonsense. I’m grateful for any advice on the cable configuration, dedicated amps/dacs for speakers or different speakers.

Only if you put a power amp of some sort between the RCA out and the speaker input. :wink:

So I need an actual dedicated amp for the speakers.

How much you got to spend?

The number 2.

I haven’t bought anything yet. I’m just planning for the future setup. However I would definitely not want to spend too much on dac/amp for the speakers. I heard that the Jamos don’t need too much power so I would like to either somehow connect it to my headphone amp (not sure if it’s possible) or buy a new dac/amp setup that would be most ideally cheaper than the speakers.

Thanks for the manual. It didn’t occur to me to check it there. It stills says I need an amp or “active” speakers. Jamos are not self powered and I read that they do need an amp.

1 Like

I see a rca out, you just need a power amp. All depends on how cheap and small you wanna go.

100ish USD :smiley: ? Could that work?

Theres a aiyima amp got a good review on ASR. I sound like a aiyima asr shill :sweat_smile:.

Theres a amazon basics amp that go low as $70 bucks. Z did a review said it sounds good. I got one in a 2.1 running straight from the dac in the TV powering neumis. Gets pretty loud sounds just as good as a smsl AD18 turning the treble down, (the amp has tone controls).

I think I’m going to wait. Didn’t know speakers need a separate amp.

Thought you got the jamos already. For $200 USD you can decent stuff amp/speakers if in the US.