Best energetic IEM under $500?

Hey guys, I am looking at purchasing a new pair of IEMs, I have been using the Shure se425 for 2 years but soundwise they are just too boring for me.

I am looking for a pair that ave nice soundstage but are also very musical and fun to listen to. A lot of music I listen to is energetic, like metal and EDM; but I listen to a wide variety of music.

Has anyone got any recommendations for some IEMs that just give an oomph to the music you listen to, a pair that just really wakes you up? Sound isolation is a bonus if you know the IEM has good isolation, as I walk travel regularly.

Thanks a bunch,
Felix

Might wanna check out some Fearless Audio reviews

2 Likes

Cheers, got any specific fearless model in mind, or do all have a similar signature?

S8 Freedom or S8 Pro. Freedom should be more musical, warmer, while the Pro is more analytical, precise. Have heard of good things about the S6 Rui as well.

1 Like

perfect, thank you very much

You could also give Fiio fh5 a chance. The greatest soundstage under 500$ and subbass that will literally rumble you ear drums, but only when there’s really bass, nothing bloated. Slightly forward mid range, which brings vocals a little forward and alive and finally crystal clear and non fatiguing highs. The overall sound is impressively clear and enjoyable, especialy if you take off the grills (vey easy, with a pin). The only one I know, who didn’t like them, was the “BadBoy”-from-Hawai reviewer, because he had some personal issues with Fiio PR persons at that time. No way you won’t enjoy them!

2 Likes

thanks a lot, I have been looking at the FH5 for a while, as well as the FH7 and FA7 from Fiio also. they will work well with the FiiO M9 DAP I’m looking at a well. I think I would prefer the Fearless Audio S8F as people are raving about them being the best chi-fi IEM out there. I wonder how they would compare to the FH7 though