Best IEMs under $700?

Okay so to start, I’m pretty new to the IEM world and I’m not going to act like I know anything about all the audio terms that are thrown around in the audiophile community however I’ll do my best to describe my wants and needs. I’ve had the Moondrop Starfields for about a year now and while they are pretty good, they lack what I’m really looking for and they can sound muddy at times. I did have the Mangird Tea for a bit and while a clear step up from the Starfields, they were a little too laid back for my taste, even with EQ.

I’m looking for a “fun”, detailed IEM, something that’s engaging without having to sacrifice awe factors and technicalities. Something that does great with every genre you throw at it!

I would rather not fork out $1K for an IEM so i’d like to keep my budget under or at $700, thanks in advance guys

Also not against going cheap if it truly gets the job done!

Sounds like you could like the Timeles/S12. The ThieAudio Excalibur would also fit the bill. The IE600 would also sound like what you are looking for, but compared to the other ones, I found it not as detailed/high resolving, but other people disagree with me on that. I haven’t listened to it, so take that with a grain of salt: the Moondrop Variations might be interesting to you.

1 Like

Something like a Blessing 2 Dusk may be a good fit for you, or even an Olina or S12. I wouldn’t shoot for the >$700 mark until you’re sure what you want, or are looking for an upgrade from something you love. Also, if you could share some specific songs/albums and what you want out of them, that may help us [help you] further!

Excalibur may be a great fit as well for a more exciting sound that doesn’t veer too far in the treble or bass IMO. Solid all-rounder, too.

1 Like

Another vote for the Shuoer S12 (or the slightly worse Timeless/Hook-X) if you’re treble sensitive. Love this thing.