Bought new home, need HT setup help!

Hey guys!

I just purchased a new home and am wanting to get a nice HT system setup. Can you guys please recommend me a 5.1 system with a budget around $1,500? I’m a complete beginner when it comes to HT, so any recommendations would be very helpful!

Dimensions of room: 15’9" x 13’3"
Photos of room:

Hello,

A friend bought the Denon AVR-X2700H with the Elac starlet 5.1.
Works very well with all the adjustment with the Denon Reciever brings.

But maybe other have another opinion.

The room is a problem.

Mind elaborating?

Ideally you would have a setup that can be placed liked this or near these speakers locations.

Like @Flaculence mentioned the speaker placement to that room might be challenge at least.

You probably could place the FL, FR, SL and SR the 4 speaker around the room with a subwoofer. Amp other accessories can be anywhere just need bit longer cables but the center speaker?
Unless it could be “rolling” unit that can be moved infront of the tv ever in need.

This could be one way set a full 5.1 system on budget and there is information what you will also need. It’s few years old so tiny upgrades or model changes might have happened.

1 Like

You mention being new to HT, hopefully you dont get addicted when hooking up the 5.1 because im already planning for a 120in drop down screen or 80in panel on rolling stand in front of the picturesque view. There a alternative area in the house ?

Some heavy curtains over the windows should help. I agree with @MadGman that placing the FL, FR and surround speakers will be fairly straightforward. Do the doors come off that cabinet work? You might pull off a center just fine if you can take those doors off the cabinetry and just make them open shelves.