Buying new headphones

Hi all,

Recently my microphone broke on my headset so im currently looking for headphones to buy. My headset is currently the Sennheiser gsp 300s and they sound great as far as i can tell in both music and gaming but i want to try out open back headphones because i have heard they are amazing.

Some background info:

I game a lot however im not completely competitive for example i play Warzone a lot but i also enjoy my single player games. I listen to EDM so i like vocals, bass and clarity. I live in Australia and my budget is around 150 USD (if there are headphones that are a lot better in quality for a little more im fine with that).

I don’t have much experience with headphones and im very new to audio in general so any advice/recommendations is much appreciated thanks :slight_smile:.

TLDR:
Looking for Open back headphones
Budget around 150 USD or more if they punch above price point
I play games and listen to EDM

for your budget, look at the Cooler Master MH751 or 752. the 752 is more expensive as it comes with a USB DAC / Amp to boost sound and make it an easy single USB port plug in.

Welcome to HFGF! If you like the Sennheiser sound and want an open back gaming set, you might like the Game One. I don’t game, but I used them for several months for work with several hours a day on conference calls with some music listening in between and thought they sounded really good. They’re a pretty similar signature as the 58x, IMO, which is tougher to get outside the US. The MSRP is higher, but I got mine for around $80.

@ImJustARandom Welcome to hifiguides,
Maybe I can help a little.

This is unfortunately a closed back and op wants an open back. Still great for gaming though.

+1 less they can get pc37x. However, since op enjoyed the gsp300 so much perhaps the GSP500 would be advisable? It’s pretty bassy so not the best for competitive but still open back and fun sounding.

Alternative Headphones