Desktop set-up for under 2k-3k

I’m new to this and everything else so i wanna do setup for my room its a little small but it doesn’t really matters? (maybe idk) but i want a set of speakers and also a sub in room and for the inputs that would be to my pc and my phone (optional) and also a turntable and that is all.

what is everyone recommendations for this setup and I’m going to get them one piece at a time cause i don’t want to spend all my money all at once.

Thank you for answering my questions.

Floor standing or shelf? How big is the room, bigger than 10’x10’?
What kind of music do you enjoy? Would you say you like the snap of cymbal hits, more pronounced vocals, or powerful bass?

Shelf would be preferred and my room is liitle over of 10x11 and then type of music its all over its like hip pop, rap, corridos (mexican music), symphony (like orchestra and wind interments), anime music, games music (like Nier automata) that is all type of music i would cycle through and then for the taste of it i would like to more pf the vocals and some type of snaps from some of the songs and not crazy bass like a good amount bass.

thank you for answering my questions and if you need anything else just ask away.

Got it ok, so it sounds like maybe you don’t have a preference towards a specific sound or tuning as much as a form factor.

Have you looked at any powered monitors? They would be all upfront cost, since the amps are built into the speakers, but they don’t require a bunch of additional hardware (separate dacs, amps, cables) and there’s a huge range to fit your desired size/price.