Desktop Speakers for 250€

Hello guys as the title says:
I’m looking for desktop speakers/monitors for up to 250€. Mostly for music and gaming, I don’t need a surround set up just 2 speakers and maybe woofer (if necessary). I have zero experience with speakers so if someone could point me to the right direction I would be grateful!

My current desktop audio set up consists of a SoundblasterX G6 (in direct mode) feeding my Zen Can with pc and console (PS5+Switch via optical in) audio.

If you got the space and maybe can stretch your budget a bit I can highly recommend you looking into Edifier S1000MKII

You will not need a subwoofer with these, trust me!

Thanks for taking some time for this, much appreciated! The budget is def stretched a bit with this one! How do they sound though? What are their strength and weakness?

Just saw that they also have inbuilt dac, so how is the quality of it? Was thinking of splitting audio output from my G6 (3.5mm) to my future speakers and the zen can. But if the dac is usable I could route everything through my optical switch (consoles already in there) and split from there (one to speakers other to G6)

1 Like

These speakers sound fantastic, don’t you worry about a thing!
You can also adjust Bass and Treble to your liking directly on the right speaker via knobs.
You have different input options that you can choose via remote which is included.
Bluetooth also comes in handy when you just want to connect your phone real quick without turning on your computer.
I am really impressed with these and I also own waaaay more expensive speakers!
But be aware these are quite heavy and chonky but if you got the space totally go for it
Big sound and especially big bass needs to come from somewhere - - > big speakers :grin::loud_sound: