đź”· Drop + Hifiman HE-R7DX

This is the official thread for the HE-R7DX

This thread is for discussion and reviews.

• Type: Over ear
  • Amp needed: No but better with
  • Closed Back

:red_circle: Drop Link

[Reviews]

Z Reviews

1 Like

Interested now that they are on sale for $119. Does anyone have experience with them and rec them or not?

Has there been any pads made for HE-R7DX?

1 Like

I wish I had had $119.00 when they were on sale as all the reviews I’ve seen say they are worth it at they’re regular price.

First Impressions
This is my first time doing an First impressions so please forgive me if i make any errors regarding to judgement.

I have just got the HE-R7DX and its good.
Break in might be needed on the memory foam pads to regain bass.

Bass (break in needed from pads)

• Light but Super Smooth
  • Well spaced and does not interfere with with vocals, instruments and treble
  • Prefer ZS10 PRO Bass

Instruments is not muddled up with vocals.

• Well defined and sounds great
  • Smooth and lively

Vocals are great and sound real as if they are singing next to me.

• Sound like a veil present?
  • Well Defined

For a my first audiophile closed-back headphone from HifiMan the HE-R7DX is a damn great headphone to listen to any genre and enjoy listening.

GEAR USED:

• Hifiman HE-R7DX
  • ZS10 PRO
  • Sabaj DA3 DAC/AMP

Songs Used:

• Easy on Me - Adele
  • Rodeo feat.Nas - Lil Nas X
  • Here with Me - Marshmello, Anne Marie
  • American Idiot: -Green Day
  • She’s my collar - Gorillaz
  • Gangsta’s Paradise - Coolio, L.V
  • Natural - Imagine Dragons
  • 92 Explorer - Post Malone
  • Green Hope - Sing Sing Rabbit
  • Project Dreams - Marshmello, Roddy Rich
  • Sound Chimera - Laur
  • We like to party (The Vengabus) - Vengaboys
  • Lets Groove - Earth, Wind & Fire
  • You’re gonna go far kid - The Offspring