Drowning in a sea of choices!

Hi all! I’m looking for some upgrade input. Here are some of my deciding factors:

• My budget is ~$399 for my primary set, but I anticipate needing to buy multiple sets to cover my needs fully (General listening, Studio, Gaming). My budget is fluid on the second and third headsets and dependent on exactly how the first plays out.
  • I wear headphones most of the hours in the day for listening to music/video while working. I’m at my desk for the majority of my waking hours, in headphones.
  • I am a novice music and audio producer.
  • I play FPS competitively every day (not for a living, but a major driver in this upgrade is to improve imaging for footsteps in PUBG in particular).
  • Comfort is a primary concern. I’m sensitive to the top-of-head hot spot with certain headbands. AT’s 3D Wing headband is god’s gift to my scalp, and I really would like to maintain this level of headband comfort going forward considering my long hours at the desk.
  • I have planar magnetic home theater towers and love the sound, so I have been strongly drawn toward planar headphones in this move.
  • Historically I have run closed back headphones since I greatly enjoy isolation while working.
  • Music I enjoy is a pretty varied. Electronic (not a basshead, though I do enjoy bass), experimental, hip hop, rock, some classical.

My current setup is a ZOOM UAC-2 > Objective 2 > Audio Technica ATH-A990Z. I enjoy the sound of the A990Z and the imaging seems good but I am consistently out-imaged by my friend on DT770 250ohms (can’t have that)!

Currently I’m looking at:

• Monolith m1070 (not out, I know)
  • Monolith m570
  • Thieaudio Phantom
  • Verum 1
  • Audeze LCD-1
  • Audeze Mobius
  • HyperX Cloud Orbit
  • Hifiman HE4xx
  • Hifiman Sundara
  • Audio Technica ATH-A1000Z
  • Audio Technica ATH-AD1000x
  • Audio Technica ATH-AD700x
  • Audio Technica R70x
  • AKG K712
  • Shure SRH1840
  • Shure SRH1540