DT 1990 Pro + Archel 2.5 Pro VS Schiit Asgard 3

Hello guys
My fifth topic about choosing new headphones + AMP replacement.
Thank you for making me see reason before jumping from 150$ headphones to more expensive and purchasing 1500$ headphones. It may be something I will do in future but for now it would be best to upgrade my DT 990 Edition to DT 1990 Pro (as an improved version of DT 990).
I read opinions that DT 1990 Pro improve everything, even the treble. Vocals and instrumental music is clean.
Something I cannot yet decide is an AMP. Many people advice to pair DT 1990 Pro with Schiit Asgard 3 over many other AMPs. But not much is said about Geshelli Labs Archel 2.5 Pro (or comparison to Asgard 3).
I have to notice that I already have Geshelli Labs Enog 2 DAC.
I will be grateful for either links (I could not find anything useful) or just a simple comparison of these AMPs as I am quite new in all this.
Will be buying one of these 2 AMPs but which one I have no idea.
Thank you for all your answers and patience :slight_smile:

1 Like

The asgard 3 is gonna provide some warmth to quell the highs of the dt1990. The archel isnt going to do that, but it will be a touch more detailed than the a3. I think the a3 would provide a more fun experience than the 2.5 if thats what you would prefer. The enog2 will pair great with both, so no worries there. It would just depend on your preference what amp you would like. My reccomendation would be the a3

1 Like

We should probably try to keep this at one topic and relabel the topic for your help and have a conversation accordingly talking about seperate setups as we go.

Anyway,

eh? I wouldn’t say everything. I liked ethereal highs and how the headphone presented itself on the 990s and the 1990s are a different headphone in general. Granted yes I feel mids are better as they aren’t so recessed on 1990.