DT - 1990s - AMP?

Hey all, first time here and I need some expertise.

I am looking for a good set up for my new 1990s.
I was looking at the AI-1 amp from Rhode but I have read some conflicting things, like it will power them but I won’t get great quality.

I want the best sound I can from the headphones.
They will be used on PC only.
They are needed for all types of games, music, discord etc

I’m guessing I will also need a mixamp or interface aswell… I’m pretty new to this side of things

Thanks for your time and suggestions
Q

@qudos
What is your budget?
What type of microphone are you planning on using?

@givemebeer honestly don’t know yet, if its going to make a huge difference then whatever it needs to be haha

I havnt sourced a mic yet but I’m on the case

What do you want to do?

For example: Computer and Phone audio mixed to headphones and a microphone input to the computer.

To be honest, I have found that the DT1990 are the least amp dependent headphones I own.

As long as they are getting decent power and quality, they always seem to sound the same, independent of which amp I am using.

Sorry for the confusion and thank you for the answers.

So - I have the 1990s, I now just need a way of connecting them to my PC and only my PC without compromising their audio too much.

I will need to introduce a microphone somewhere in this equation, I’m guessing software and if possible some physical way of adjusting headphone inputs; like my A50’s conveniently let me separate discord audio and game audio with its dials.

I’m looking at a E30 and L30 stack from toppings. This is in no way an informed choice, and I don’t know how to integrate a microphone into it.

Sorry but I’m like, new born to this field.