First build because Zeos is a gateway drug

I am new to the Audiophile world and I know there’s no turning back once I start, but I’m more than excited to experience great sound. Unfortunately, through rigorous research I’ve concluded that today there’s many options that can satisfy you’re budgeting means, and I’m getting a little overwhelmed. I’ve purchased my starting headphones and can’t wait to make the most of them. So far this is a small list I’ve compiled through all my research of potential candidates to start down this wallet rabbit hole. I am open to many new suggestions or input. For example, I’m not stern on aesthetics over quality (can mix and match these choices) Also to preface my onboard mobo is part of my budget computer build so I feel getting a DAC is needed (Gigabyte 970A-ud3p mobo) I mainly will use this for music, with gaming a little on the side. Most music is streamed or downloaded/FLAC from sites like bandcamp etc.

Current Headphone: $204 (Not made of money Yet)

Future upgraded cables if needed

Current Budget Speakers

Now for DAC/AMPs, this is where I’m getting overwhelmed from the 4,520 choices that are available at a budget price range

For DACs im looking at either

• Modi 3 for stack aesthics, though not firm on this, but budget is nice.
  • Khadas Tone Board with DIY case (Still unsure how this compares to other entry level $100 DACs)
  • SMSL M100.

Amps

• Heresy because of the power
  • Notorious Atom (Con: plastic build) vs Liquid Spark (Amp gets noticeably hot)
  • Also considered the Magni 3+for a stack and clean look

But if this build can be future proofed for something over the HD58x’s 150ohm, I have considered getting a Geshelli “stack” (Archel 2.5pro and ENOG 2). Though with this “stack” the aesthetic seems off with the power and toslink cables coming out of the front of the ENOG 2 DAC. But I can manage if this thing is the go-to decision.