Good alternative to Little Dot MK2?

So I got my HD600’s, I got my Zen Dac. Following advice here I was going to run these with the Little Dot MK2 but I cant wait 2 months for shipping from China since only they had it. What is a good alternative to this? Anything within the same range or even like $50-70 more would be fine. Thanks!

also i would like to stay a tube amp as i hear its better for the 600’s but I’m open to other amps if they’re decent. I should say that I’m new to audio and don’t think I’ll go much further than the zen dac and HD600’s. Just found this cool and would like to try enhanced audio :stuck_out_tongue: thanks for any advice!

also I originally wanted to do zen stack but was advised against it in favor of a better amp

I bought a little dot mk2 from shenzhen audio’s aliexpress with free shipping 3 days ago and they use DHL, its supposed to arrive on monday so the waiting time was not bad.

The other popular option is the darkvoice 336se but it currently costs 289usd on amazon and similar on chifi sites.

If you want a true tube amp maybe wait for the little dot and use the spare $50 to roll tubes, it’s very fun and improves the sound.

The other recommended choices would be solid state, either the zen can or the schiit asgard 3 are highly regarded. You could even put a tube buffer between them and your dac for a “tubier” sound.

Hello, I too was advised to look at HD600’s and a tube for the music I like - vocals + acoustic. Why the Zen Dac? I’m new and was starting to look at DACs. I don’t know a lot.

Also, do you hook it to your computer? I would like to find a solution that maybe is a streamer and a DAC so I can use my phone to pick a song on Tidal and have my setup play it.

If you have any thoughts, I’d appreciate it.