Headphone + dac amp

Hello everyone!

I have a pair of Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro (250Ohm) and in search of a good Dac/amp or a Dac + Amp Combo with a maximum budget of around 200€.

From what I found the Topping DX3 Pro + and Ifi Zen Dac V2 are the best choices, but now which one should i choose, and why?

If you have other advices, feel free to tell, since I’m new to the HiFi World.
Since I can still return the 990, if there’s something better even with a change of headphones, so like 300-350€ budget for headphone + dac amp (or only headphones if dac amp isn’t needed, I don’t know), but with comfortable ones.

I would buy from amazon.it

Thanks in advance!

Let me just ask what you’re using the headphones for, and why you decided on the DT990-250?
Once we confirm that is the correct headphone for you, then we can address amp topic.

I’d be concerned that a ZenDAC run single-ended may not be a great amount of power for a headphone that while not as hungry as the 600 ohm variant — is still fairly high resistance and not super efficient.

Thanks for the fast response, I would use them for gaming and listening to music at home, i chose the 990 pro since I tried them at a friend’s house and found them pretty comfortable and sounded good paired with the ifi zen dac [atleast speaking about power, (since I never tried other good headphones), in fact with the power match enabled with the knob at 9-10 it had already a great amount of volume for what are my listening levels, same with the power match disabled with the knob at 12]
In case I shall choose another headphone, something comfortable (not leather pads (?)), since i have glasses.

if you can find a zen dac V1 for cheaper (unless you care about the MQA upgrade) I’d go with the V1
stock pads can be hit or miss for people with glasses no matter the material as I find the foam they use matters more, Dekoni and ZMF pads are stellar options if you want more comfort