Headphone Upgrade Advice

Hi, first time posting here so forgive me if break any rules.I’m looking to upgrade from my Sennheiser HD598. I have been using these headphones for 3 years and now is the right time for me to invest in something in another price range. As I am only a light hobbyist, I don’t really have much experience in other brands other than Sennheiser so I would like to listen to some oppinions of people that are more experienced. Unfortunately there are no stores near me that have sells high-end headphones so I cant try these headphones myself.

I’m currently using the FiiO E10K as my DAC/AMP along with my HD598. I mainly use them to listen to music like (Hip-hop, R&B, Pop, Singing vocals, Electronic) and for Gaming.

I was leaning more towards the Drop THX AAA 789 Amp or the Drop Liquid Carbon X + SDAC as my potential upgrade but I would like to hear oppinions and suggestions of other combinations of Amps and Dacs as well.

For the Headphones, after looking at some reviews, the HD800s / ATH-ADX5000 / Focal Elex caught my eyes so i would like to hear some oppinions on them as a potential upgrade but am open to suggestions and reccomendations as well. However i do not like closed back headphones and would prefer something that is comfortable with glasses. My Budget is around $2000

Cheers and Thanks in Advance

Hmm, well I think you would be better off getting something like a smsl sp200 and a smsl su-8v2 for your dac so you can have a really good dac and amp and more budget for the headphones. This will give you excellent performance for the dollar and plenty of features.

What type of sound signature do you prefer? What do you like with sound and what do you dislike? And how much does comfort and build matter?