Help for connecting a USB microphone to a powered speaker

Hello everyone,
I am a doctor and am using a P100 respirator. Patients cannot hear me as the voice comes out muffled. I want to be able to use a USB microphone to connect easily to an external speaker. I have tried using a bluetooth microphone, but I cannot get the output to a speaker.
How do I get my voice amplified ? a small microphone outside the mask?respirator is not able to make the sound clear and so i want the microphone to be inside the mask.

You could get a small lavalier/lapel mic and route it inside the mask, but I don’t know how much that would compromise the effectiveness of the mask. Regarding actual amplification, it sounds like this would be some sort of PA setup?

Hi Mon,
I am unable to get a lapel microphone through, but I can get a small USB microphone in without compromising the mask effectiveness. How do I get that to a small PA setup, something that a person in front of me can hear; nothing very loud. How do I get the microphone output to a PA system ?

Just wondering what specific microphone are you planning on using? So any microphone outside the mask would be muffled but it seems like you probably couldn’t get a microphone inside the mask

So for something on the cheaper side of things, a system like this seems like the best approach imo if I am understanding you correctly

https://www.amazon.com/WinBridge-Rechargeable-Ultralight-Presentations-Etc-Black/dp/B014JJG43E?tag=musiccritic-search-20

While your voice may still be muffled by the mask, if you position this correctly you should be able to amplify your voice to a moderately loud level. Of course a product like this would not yield the best fidelity, but it would get the job done without spending for a professional system

Thank you,
I shall try this out. Seems good.
Can I connect a USB microphone to it, with a USB female to 3.5 mm jack and then use it in the mic input of this device ?