Help me decide for a 2.1 setup

I mainly listen to electronic music (minimal/deep dubstep specifically) and I cannot decide between the Klipsch ProMedia and the Edifier S350DB/S351DB.
What I want is deep,heavy bass that doesn’t overpower other frequencies.
I would also appreciate other recommandations under 500$.

firstly, welcome to HFG, Salvation!

secondly, the Klipsch are about bass, but they will muddy everything else. I have no experience with Edifier, but I only read good things about them. also, you would do better with buying a better 2.0 system and adding a sub later than getting something that stresses the quality your budget can afford.

also, are you okay with deals on the used market?

lastly…where do you live?

Thank you and yes , I am okay with deals on the second market but I have little to no experience when it comes to home speakers.Let me know if you got any suggestions for a 2.0 pair that would suit my needs or even a sub.
Knowing that I may also need a dac/amp I could rise my budget to 600~ $ or even 700$ if necessary.
I live in Romania.

Have a look at B&Was 600 series, had various incarnations of them over many years. The bass you’re looking for may be a problem if you’re going to add the sub later, could you go for floorstanders instead of monitors? Q acoustics 3050 models are fantastic and often on sale. IMO the best subs for music are RELs, not the deepest but have the speed needed to do music rather than just LFE for films.

Check out the edifier s2000 or s3000, they should be in your budget and sold locally.
No amp needed, they’re active speakers.

Or if you want to go with Passive speakers, avstore has many bundles of speakers and amps within your budget (Q acoustics 3030i or Monitor Audio Bronze 100). But a sub would be out of budget, you could add it later however.

Both are good solid ways, depends if you want active or passive.

Do you want the system for near field (desktop) or for a tv/music station and if how big is your room?