How many of you remote workers find youself catching a third wind on a work day?

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/worklab/triple-peak-day?utm_source=join1440&utm_medium=email&utm_placement=newsletter

Microsoft noted something interesting when their employees started working from home…that aside from teh usual uptick in performance before lunch and again after lunch a third peak or wind presented itself for a lot of them after they had dinner.

they aren’t 100% sure what’s causing it as it’s a new development so they need more time / data to collate but they have sound theories with the biggest being after that after dinner they can accomplish tasks without the phone call, web meetings and other distractions that got in the way of their productivity.

I’ve been working remotely for over 5 years now and this hasn’t happened with me. in fact, I take steps to shut down anything work related once my shift ends and ensure I am not tempted to look at anything during the weekends. of course, having a job where even most of my customers are usually the usual 9 to 5, Mon to Fri probably helps.

how about you?

Yes. :100:

I’m on a hybrid remote / in-office schedule. I log out of my work laptop when I’ve done my 8 hours and shut it off over the weekend. I leave it in the office if I’m coming back in the next day. I’ve purposely set up accounts so that it’s a pain in the ass to sign into work email from any device other than my work laptop.