How much noise is normal? (Pro-Ject MaiA)

Hi everyone!
I am still fairly new to all of this stuff. Needed an amp for my desktop speakers and ended up buying a Pro-Ject MaiA (DAC-Amp-Combo).
When connected without any sources (and also with sources) there is a quiet noise and a faint 7.2kHz (measured with mobile phone) tone.
I have a small desk, so I even notice it from my speakers when the room is quiet.

But it is really apparent when I connect my headphones (32Ohm Focal Listen ) or any IEMs.
They are otherwise dead silent when I connect them to my Focusrite Scarlett 2i2.

Now I think about returning the unit … but I am not sure if this is maybe something that is kinda expected for this kind of device?
It is normally supposed to deliver far more power than just a dedicated headphone amp. Does this change the rules, so that I will run into the same problem for all devices of this class?

Here is an image of the phone measurement. The dark band in the lower spectrogram is the noise floor of the room ( +2 fans) and the brighter parts are me holding the microphone in front of the tweeter.

Best Regards
astro

The less noise the better, that noise is just the electrical signal passing though it.

I would never recommend plugging headphones into a stereo amplifier, they are much more geared towards speakers.

What sources do you connect, what speakers do they go into?

Have you got the amp connected directly to a plug socket, or does it come through one of the extension leads that have 4 or 6 plug sockets on them?

I would never recommend plugging headphones into a stereo amplifier, they are much more geared towards speakers.

Ah, ok, so that was just a wrong assumption by me then I guess. This thing is really well suited for a desktop setup though.