IEM for gaming (competetive/esport)

Hi,

I would like to buy headphones for gaming (competetive/esport) and as I was looking into it, i found out, that the best choice would be IEM headphones (right?).

So my question is: What would be the best choice?

Budget: up to $150 (or around $200 if something would be worth the price)

“Main” game: PUBG, Valorant, Rust (but I also really like to listen to music (rock mainly), so it would be an important aspect as well).

Previously i had bose qc 20.

I am looking for IEMs that will make it easy to hear footsteps and game audio clearly and precisely.

I have seen some recommendations:
Dunu Kima
Truthear HEXA
Truthear x Crinacle Zero

But to be honest, I am totally lost… I have no idea what makes them “good for gaming”…

I heard, that the thing I should be choosing IEMs based on the graph, but I have no idea what I am looking for in the graph.

And what is the difference between single vs dual driver IEMs?

I am really new to this whole audio “scene” and I will learn how to read the graph (but it will take some time), so I would really appreciate some tips for that also.

Thank you a lot!

Your best bet is to have a look at Fresh Reviews. He plays both Valorant and Apex, as well as being a former pro CS player.

Truthear Zero is probably the cheapest and best bet. It’s a fantastic overall set, especially for the price. I still use this set even though I have the Xenns Top (his number 1 spot IEM). It’s Harman tuned so it will suit a lot of people’s preferred sound signature. Some do find the nozzle on them however to be too thick, and it took me some time to get used to it too.