IEM Suggestions

(I’m still pretty new to IEMs and just audiophile in general, I’ve watched some reviews but ended up getting myself kinda confused on which one to get.)

I’m currently looking for a bassy IEM with decent vocal around 250 dollars(or cheaper). I usually listen to Anime OP/EDs or EDM. Would be a bonus if it can block out some background noise too, but I don’t really care much about that.

The two IEMs that I’m interested in so far are
OH10
Moondrop Aria

(for dac/amp I’ll be getting BTR5, or if there’s something better at that price range please let me know)

If you like bass I think you won’t do anything wrong with the oh10, arias are more of a neutral sound if I’m not wrong
As a dongle the btr5 is a good choice but for most the btr3k is also more than enough (at least for me :stuck_out_tongue:) and other swear on the Qudelix - 5K

First of all, welcome to HFGF! Hope you enjoy you it here :slight_smile:

To help you a lil bit better, can please tell us what do you mean by bassy? Different people see bass levels with different eyes.

Can you share an example song? Familiar with EDM but not this.

Looking for vocal focus set? I’m liking my Aria really much right now and have Hana 2021 on the sale list.

I would suggest Qudelix 5K over BTR5 now, Fiio products are really hit-or-miss ATM.

As for dac, you can get away with even a 10$ dongle plug into your phone and it will work on most IEMs that aren’t sensitive, they sounds almost the same with more expensive PC audio setup.

I suggest buying from ddHifi on aliexpress for this.

Depends on the budget and the sounds you like tbh.