IEM's for orchestral / epic & ambient electronica

assume I have an iFi hip DAC or portable tube amp like the little bears (or better) and desktop gear like the Monolith LP and the Denafrips Ares II or something like the Asgard 3 with Multibit DAC.

what would you recommend in the $100 - $250, $250 - $500, $500 - $750 and $750 - $1000 range?

The two sets in my collection i’d pick are the Tin P1’s and the CF Andro’s I haven’t got any in-between those price point’s that i’d take over those two :+1:

1 Like

surely other IEM junkies can pipe in with suggestions!?!

where r u @RiceGuru???

Lol at work bud. But I’m not very experienced with iems that cost more than a $100 I would look to crinacle’s reviews as his ears for iems are pretty solid and pretty aggreable to my ears his headphone reviews though… that’s another story

Also for those genres I actually really like Harman tuned iems for that so… Uhhhh there is literally a sea of choices for that

LZ A6 for epic, orchestral or OSTs I prefer to have a big soundstage

I don’t have much experience with IEMs under $1000 :flushed:

Campfire Andromedas were a first thought for me, as well. They’re a good fit for orchestral / epic tunes. I’d like a little more bass for ambient electronica, but they wouldn’t ruin that. :slight_smile:

Around the $250 mark, a buddy of mine has the Drop+JVC collabs, which Crinacle ranked quite highly and remarked that the blue nozzles were close to his own target curve for neutral. No idea how staging is on those, but they may be worth seeking additional opinions on.