I'm Wondering: Where To Next?

I’ve been into Stereo’s, Then Home Theater, Then Headphones, and now I’ve been messing with IEM’s for a bit. I use them at work mainly because I’m a custom woodworker by trade and they block out the noise of the shop. I tried the TWS Active Noise Canceling stuff first and I will admit they have came a long way but they didn’t quite scratch that Audiophile itch I had.
I decided to try some Wired IEM’s with a nice Bluetooth Amplifier. I currently use the BTR5 from FIIO. Tried the Qudelik 5K and found the FIIO sounded better even though the BT range of the 5k was much better.
On to my wired IEM’s. I did my research and at the time the Hype train for the 7hz Timeless was rolling full steam so seeing as how my favorite Headphones are all Planar’s It seemed like a no brainer for me.
I will have to say I was truly impressed by them and they are still my favorite IEM at this time. I have since picked up several popular IEM’s to see what else was out there. I have the Mele, The Olina, The ER2XR, and the IKKO OH10. I like each one of these and use them for different music depending on my mood at the time. However I still don’t find any of them to be “Better” than the Timeless, just Different Flavors of good. Nothing wrong with that but I’ve now decided I’d like to find a True upgrade instead of what I would consider a Sidegrade. The only problem I’m having is that the Timeless has been said to be equal to most IEM’s in the $500 range. This makes me wonder if any serious improvements can be had without spending much more Money than what I did on the Timeless? Have I already hit the wall on Diminishing Returns? Is there Anything out there that is really that much better for under $500? Or should I just start saving up for something like the UM Mest? Go all in and be done with it? I love the hobby and like having all the different “Flavors” to try and enjoy but I’m really wondering as the Title says: Where to Next?