Just another Amp/Dac suggestions thread for the EU boys / girls

Hi,

I’m fairly new to audio gear and I’m looking for a nice AMP/DAQ combo, an AIO solution or just suggestions in general. I’ve been reading on-and-off about the topic these past few weeks, and honestly, there seems to be a lot of good choices which makes it almost impossible for me to choose.

This is what I have in my posession:

• Beyerdynamic DT990 pro
  • Sennheiser HD650
  • no dac(just motherboard output)
  • no amp.

I should also mention that I am from the EU (Belgium) and it’s quite difficult to get American brands.
geshelli for example seems impossible.

I had ordered the Magni 3+ and modi 3 stack from their European resellers but they cancelled my 2 month old order due to corona. Even though I really like their aesthetic, this is no longer an option due to availability

These are some other options:

• Topping D30 A30: Easily available for €210
  • Fiio K5 pro: €150
  • JDS Labs Atom: €150 from the UK (not sure about the new tax rules regarding Brexit)

I’ve read some bad things about the topping A30, so I’m not so sure about the stack.
About the Atom, I have no idea what DAC I should pair this with.

I would mainly use them for Music (varied genres, mainly rock & post metal) and gaming (just a better audio experience, don’t really care about perfect imaging).

I also use a modmic and have been thinking about the scarlett solo as an interface (and use it as a dac) and combo it with some other amp. However, this is just for discord and I don’t really care about improving this aspect.

Honestly I couldn’t tell you what my preferences are in terms of audio, as I’ve never experienced good quality.
Budget: €200-€300

another fyi: I could resell the HD650 as they are brand new. So I’m not “stuck” with this particular headphone.

Thanks!