Kbear ks2s or Linsoul 7Hz Salnotes Zero

I’m fairly new to getting into audio gear and I’ve had a pair of Kbear Ks2 as my intro into it, unfortunately, they have broken and I’ve been looking for a new pair. I would rebuy the ks2 but many of my friends have reported that the microphone on the stock cable is not the greatest, I was wondering if the salnotes zero was better, if the sound quality was better, or if I should be looking at another pair of IEMS all together for under 30 dollars

1 Like

Welcome to the forums, brother. It seems like you’ve been in the hobby fairly lowkey, using the KS2 and being happy with them, I commend you!

The budget sector is very competitive right now, there are so many IEMs to choose from. I’d like to give you a good rec, but I’d like to get some more info if you don’t mind;

How are you using the IEM? (Gaming I assume if the mic is important)
If you’re listening to music, what genres do you listen to mostly?
What is your budget? Is around $20 your cap or do you have flexibility?

I think with these answers, if not me, someone in the community will be able to give you a hand.

1 Like

I mainly use them for music but I also use them for gaming, I mainly listen to heavy metal/metalcore with some electronic sprinkled in, my budget is around 20 - 30, I have slight flexibility with this depending on what it is

1 Like

Thanks for the details, brother. That sounds good. I’m not the most familiar with Metal type music, but I’d recommend the Truthear Zero 2, I think that’s most likely the safest bet. The Ziigaat Nuo has been getting favorable reviews lately as well although, that’s a slightly less safe bet if I’m just basing it off a graph. I’m sure others will chime in shortly and I’d wait for others to rec some IEMs before you make a decision.

2 Likes

Alright, thank you for your response and friendliness!

2 Likes

Ill def be checking out the Ziigaat Nuo, they look interesting from their page

1 Like