Klipsch R-51PM Powered help

so I’ve tried the Sound BlasterX Katana and returned them because the bass was very weak and not loud enough for what I want, starting to think the bose 300 with sub are my only options. if anyone can link me good speakers or soundbar that I can buy a sub for also id appreciate it I thought about bookshelf speakers with the amp but im new to this. budget 300-500 I have been looking at the Klipsch R-51PM Powered i wanna make a smart move. its gonna b used for pc, tv, and music.

The Klipsch are pretty good imo, can easily recommend :+1:

What type of sound are you looking for?

1 Like

thank you for responding! im new to this and ive only used speakers givien to me , i wanna buy speakers i can buy a sub for and use for everything . gaming, movies, and music. i want something loud and better than the sound blaster. the klipschs are 500 bucks so just trying to make sure its the smartest move.

Do you already have a dac (just wondering)?

And also is this for a room or for a desk setup?

Other speakers that come to mind are the vanatoo t0 or the Kanto yu6 with sub outs

i do not :frowning: but im willing to buy one. someone told me the the topping is good. ill be using on a desk yes. so would you say the kanto over the klipsch?

No worries then, the klipsch, vanatoo, and kanto have built in dacs so you are still all set!

I would say if you are using them on a desk, I would prefer the vanatoo, and if you wanted more volume for a room I would prefer the klipsch.

ok so you would say 500 bucks for them and 200 for Klipsch R-100SW 10" subwoofer makes the most sense?

Wait so are you using these on speakers on a desk or in a room

on a desk but id look into a stand or wall mount .

well, I would be careful for the klipsch on a wallmount because they are rear ported and require some space behind them to sound their best. Personally in your situation I would recommend the t0 tbh. You could use the same sub and be just fine too :+1: