KZ AZ09 vs TRN BT20S Pro vs Fiio UTWS5/3

So. Very simple. I have a few IEM’s I really fucking love… But i’m tired of the cable. I find myself leaning more towards my kinda crappy CX6’s than my beautiful BLON’s or FH3’s just because of that cable.
So I wanna go wireless but I’m kinda unsure of what to pick…

There seem to be three choices. Cheap and chinese, not cheap and chinese and expensive and still chinese :stuck_out_tongue: (nothing against chinese products. Rocking Hifiman Sundara’s as my daily!)

Knipsel

First question is obviously, does anyone have experience with any of these? Or even better with two or all three?

Second question. bluetooth 5.0 vs 5.2. Do I care? Should I care? A quick google tells me I shouldn’t? But I’m no expert!

Third question. Supported Audiocodecs… I don’t know anything at all about this and am just looking that is compatible with my current iPhone 12 and will also be compatible with android devices (first and probably last iphone so wanna have android compatibility).

Any other adivce or alternatives definitly welcomed!

2 Likes

Did you find your answer? I have same question…

No. I did not :stuck_out_tongue:
Got impatient and just decuded to trust the brand that in my country had a 30-day return policy :wink:

UTWS3 with the FH3 (left) and Tin T2 (right)

1 Like

great! How do they sound? Can you confirm me that they automatically switch ON/OFF when you place/takeout them from the case?

I can confirm that they very aggrssively connect to anythign in your neighborhood as soon as you crack open the case bahahaha

1 Like

Just got the AZ09. They work well, except they seem to have a crazy high noise floor.

Eh, so do the UTWS3 tbh. There’s a pretty clear hiss when there’s a silent part in the music/movie. In my experience it’s a bit of a bluetooth thing. I find very very few bleutooth devices to not hiss

Ya same with the BT20S, to be fair its to be expected when cramming that much into such a small unit

1 Like