Let's settle this//buying advice again -_-

I’m an all-rounded gamer( 40% casual and 50% comp 10% music). I need a headphone that is great for RPG games which I pickled for several months(Witcher 3,ac origin) and I’m looking forward to future immersive titles cyberpunk 2077 and AC Valhalla for example, but I also play a comp game(only apex and valorant).
// Cans I would prefer
Anything that great for both worlds( no poor separation or poor detail in treble and not overwhelming bass that covered gun direction and footsteps, great imaging,good soundstage and no harsh bass=comfortable)
I’m new to audiophile world so pls explain a sound signature that is good for both worlds
I don’t if I like a big bass or not because this is my first purchase after getting a snake oil poisoned to me.
Pls tell me if my eng grammar have any mistake cuz I’m a Thailand student
This forum has been helping a lot, thanks
Tier 1: 1-50$

Tier 2: 50-150$

Tier 3: 50-300$

Tier 4:+300$(not prefer)

Note: lower tier doesn’t mean a poor quality// my limit is 300 bucks but you guys can also recommend good cans above it.
Cans that I had got recommended// superlux668b,grado sr80e, AD500x,700x,900x,58x,DT880,770,990, AKG q701,k702,k612 pro, monoprice 108323, Hd 419,429,518.598,m40x, Beyer custom one pro
Pls, discuss these upper cans after answer tier 1-3 cans.

It will be great if I get an essay answer like what falenkor did, thanks bud

1 Like

But for real I think that I don’t like a big explosion sound

Have you seen this gaming headphone guide?:

1 Like

@vintageLC Alright, so from you description it sounds like you may want a more balanced or warm headphone so I can chime in here. Let’s start with your recommendation list.

Superlux would be alright it’s decent well rounded and may suit you they are usually pretty cheap,

I don’t recommend grado bad experience with them and they sound like crap imo your experience or others may vary take it as you will,