Looking for All Around Gaming

Hello!

I am new to all this and a bit overwhelmed by all the options and reviews. I am looking to upgrade my PS4 Gold Wireless headphones.

Budget: I am looking to spend around $200 US on the headphones, and then another lump sum on the amp/dac if needed.
Use: I will use these for about 50% competitive gaming (COD, Rainbow Six, etc.) and about 50% other games (Civ VI, RDR2, Jedi Fallen Order) where I would like to be immersed in the music and the action of the game.
Features I Want: I want a good balance between good imaging and soundstage, as well as not sacrificing the bass too much. I have heard that a lot of these competitive gaming headphones sacrifice a lot of the bass. I want to find a nice balance between quality imaging and quality sound balance (To be clear, I am not looking for a booming bass. I am looking for a well balanced bass, mids, and trebles, even if I have to adjust EQs depending on the game I play). I am thinking open back, but if there is a nice pair of closed backs, please mention them.
What I am Looking At: Right now, the headphones I am looking at are the Philips SHP9500 and the Beyerdynamic DT 880 600 ohm. I do wonder about the bass quality on those though. I have heard they are great fro imaging, but are quite lacking in the bass. Also, are the 880s worth the massive price increase from the 9500?

Also, with whatever headphones you recommend, can you mention what amp/dac is needed or if it is just fine to plug in to my motherboard.

Thanks for your help!