Looking for IEMS to pair with my TYGR 100€ budget

Hi everybody ! I’m making this topic because I’m looking for IEMs to pair with my TYGR . TYGR are great open back headphones for both music and games. However, unfortunately I’m not always in a good and quiet environment to fully enjoy listening/playing with my Tygr. In addition, I think IEMs are easily transportable (at least more transportable than the TYGR which is big a boy).

I like the V-shape of the Tygr but I’m not against a more neutral sound. I also have an ifi zen dac.

I already did some research about it and some IEMS are often mentioned like the moondrop Aria snow edition, the truthear zero, truthear hexa and the dunu Titan S.

So to summarize everything, I’m looking for good IEMs for both music and games (good soundstage and imaging) in the 20 to 100€ price bracket. Of course, I’m not expecting something as good as the Tygr but something close to it and enjoyable.

Old but gold

I’m not an expert in the sub-$100 price range. Inused to know it well, but a lot has changed in the last year since I was shopping in that range. I can say, that the Tinihifi T3+ are worth looking at. I love mine. They’re well balanced with a moderate boost to the bass and treble which gives a fun energy to their presentation. They render drums and other instruments with great tuning, timbre, and realism. Their technical performance is just about everage, except I find that they have good stage depth and wonderful layering abilities.

So my rec is the Tin T3+, but I’m also gonna tag @GooberBM because he is in the thick of things with the budget sets and market. If anyone can point you in the right direction on this issue, it’s Goobs. :+1::sunglasses:

2 Likes

Kinera Celest Gumiho. That’s in your budget with a profile that matches the Beyerdynamic having what looks like forward vocals with an elevated treble profile better than an Aria.