Looking to buy IEMs that have a nice amount of bass and are under $200

I’m looking for a pair of iems that have a nice amount of bass and are under $200. I listen to a mix of rap and rock. I was going to get the ikko oh10s, but they have an extremely long delivery time at every store I looked at.

I was thinking about getting the ikko oh1s, but when I compared them to the Moondrop Starfields using Crinacle’s graph, the Starfield’s look like they have more bass. I’m pretty new to all types of audiophile gear, so I might just be misreading the graph.

Start with the Blon BL-03 or the Urbanfun. You’re welcome.

4 Likes

Blon 03, urbanfun-no direct experience, L3, are solid choices, the oh1 is likely similar to the OH10, but I can state for clean bass with punch my 2 go to iems are L3 and OH10. Starfield and Blon 03 can be sloppy depending on tips and just the amount etc. They are still great, but not my direct preference for rap, edm etc. For rock you will be ok with any of them in the bass department overall.

I own the blon bl-03 and starfield. Used both of them with the same upgrade cable and foam tips. The blon bl-03 are great, some of the best iems I’ve tried, they remind me of the more expensive Sennheiser momentum in ear I used to own. However I think they are a little overhyped, I find it crazy that people will go as far to say that they sound better than the starfields but it’s really not that crazy since everyone has different preferences. In my opinion I think the starfield sound way better but you can’t go wrong with either, especially considering how cheap both of these are compared to similar quality headphones. The only other one that I would also consider for getting good value is the thieaudio legacy 3, similar sound signature to the starfield, but it has more “bump” according to bggr.