My introduction to hifi

I am completely new to the world of hifi audio and have been gaining knowledge of the subject for about 2 months now. I have also only been browsing through hifi guides for about the past two or three weeks and made an account yesterday. With that in mind, please bare with me if I happen to say something incorrect or break any guidelines (I did read them). Also, I am not sure if this is important for you to know or not, but it may provide some context. I am 17 years old as I write this post and I have always had a static noise in my both ears since I can remember, I’m guessing that is tinnitus. Since this is such a long post, let me give you a summary of what to expect before you choose to invest your time into reading this. I will also take the liberty of breaking this up into separate paragraphs so you can choose to read only what interests you. The first paragraph is telling the story of how I happened to be introduced into this world of hifi, gives background context to my musical experience thus far, and mentions what I have learned so far. The second paragraph is what I ended up purchasing, my reasoning for what I purchased, and a little story about yesterday. The third paragraph is all the plans I have laid out for the future so far, and a few questions about those plans. The fourth paragraph is filled entirely with questions I have about audio equipment. The fifth, and final paragraph, is an idea I’m curious about with headphones and a question I have about bluetooth iems.