Need a DAP because Apple sucks

Hi, My iPhone doesn’t support anything above 44k sample rate, (MusicBee user) iTunes won’t even let me import them unless i wanna use third parti apps so i need a daP (capital PPPP cause i need it to be as portable as possible) for iems, just something neutral sounding with 192k sample rate support.
I have a smsl su8/sh8 my cans are covered

Budget is under 300 Euros
I use Kato and Timeless moar iems in the future possibly … maybe …
If a dongle dac + third party app is a better option let me know why and what.
and btw i’m new to this audiophile wonderworld so scream at if you want, i won’t be offended :smile emoji not working:

The floor is yours kind sirs and madamamamas

And no, not buying another phone, love hate relationship with Apple …

not a huge dap follower but
might be able to find a used Cayin N3pro around that price
Hiby R5 (first gen) should be around and below that depending on if it’s the AKM or Saber version (I got my R5 Saber for like $150 USD when it was on sale and had a coupon)

Sady used Hifi stuff is very hard to find in Italy … so far i’ve been thinking either the Hidizs AP80 pro X or the SHANLING Q1

Hello,

Check out the Hiby R3, they’re decent.
Unfortunately I don’t know how well they work with Apple if that matters.
In general you should check if it is Apple compatible.
There are only a few that are.
And most of them are very expensive.

I don’t recommend the Hidizs which is terrible on Apple.

If I may make another suggestion, take a look at the Ify Hip Dac 2.
It’s also very good and better than a dongel.

Because of the 16/44 source on the Hip Dac 2, it doesn’t matter.
In general, it’s enough for mobile use.
For home use, of course, I would like something decent where you can also be flexible.
A dac/amp combination would be OK for now, especially for beginners.
I think the Ify Zen Dac should also be able to support Iem.

Are you looking to play local files or stream or both? Android based or not?