Need DAC help and recommendations

I am pretty new to the audio world and started off with just a receiver and speakers to listen to my record player. I mostly listen to vinyl but have been looking into getting a DAC to listen to Spotify. My setup is currently:

(Rega p3 w/ schiit mani) or (old iPad via aux) > Jds labs Ol Switcher > (thx 789) or (denon x2500h > infinity r162 & svs sb12-nsd)

I feel like there is a better way to do my setup but that’s what I ended up with. I was looking into getting an iFi iDSD nano BL to use headphones on the go as well. Where do I start? Is it worth spending a lot on a dac just for spotify? Would getting a dedicated dac cause issues when running through my receiver to my speakers? Any recommendations and advice would be helpful!

What’s the role of the switcher? It seems the Denon should have sufficient inputs for a turntable and a DAC. I’m not sure you need a DAC though…

What is your source? In other words, what device will be playing Spotify? You mention an iPad. Is that what you’re streaming from? Do you use a laptop? With that Denon receiver, an external dac is not necessary. If you have a laptop with HDMI out you can connect that to one of the Denon’s HDMI inputs and you’ll be good to go. Some Denon’s offer iPad streaming via their front panel USB input. You can check that out. Honestly I would start with these options.

No, you don’t need an expensive dac for Spotify (or any streaming service) and no, an external dac will not harm your system. It’s just not necessary for you to have one based on the above. But, if the USB iPad thing doesn’t work and you don’t have a laptop, you can plug any budget dac into one of the Denon’s analog inputs. For your 789 headphone amp you could still use the Denon’s internal dac and run its Zone 2 preouts into the 789’s inputs, using the Denon’s internal dac as well.