Need help choosing a setup with mic monitoring

Hey everyone! I’m new to the audio world and really want to upgrade from my current headset ( Logitech 430 ) and I’ve been researching a ton trying to find a dac/amp that not only can power nice headphones but also has mic monitoring like the current headset I use. I haven’t really chosen a headphone yet but I would rather stay away from a headset unless thats the only solution or if the MH751/752 really are that good for music as well. From what I’ve seen the three nicest dac/amps meant for “gaming” have been the mayflower arc, fulla 3, and the hel but Im pretty sure they dont have mic monitoring at all. I’m not sure if the syba sonic one has mic monitoring and I haven’t seen any answers to if they do or not so that could also be on the table. As for the sound blaster x3 I think they do offer mic monitoring but i’m not sure if its software based or not, even then I’m worried if they would be powerful enough to power 300 ohm+ headphones if down the line I end up with some. Right now I’m looking for a closeback that is good for %60 music - %40 gaming. Also if I get a dac/amp like the mayflower arc would it be possible to somehow connect it to an audio interface to get mic monitoring? Honestly I don’t think I could but I’m really new to this so I’m not too sure. I know the arc has a mic out so I was thinking maybe it would be possible? unless that’s not what the mic out is used for if anyone can give me some clarity on that I would appreciate it! I’m just trying to experience something that would blow anyone away who has never tried a good set of headphones before while also being able to game with them.

1 Like

Hey there @centar0, welcome to Hifiguides.

Mic monitoring? You mean Side tone where you hear your own voice? Also is this pc or console?