Need help with planning a setup!

Hi guys,

I am new to hifi as well as HifiGuides (pls dont judge me XD). I really love listening to music and wanted to try hifi. I have started my journey with the koss kph 30i and ifi Zen dac. I couldnt believe how much the music listening experience improved!

A little note about me is that I plan a lot, and I mean a lot, in advance.

So I decided to watch some reviews and have made up a plan on how to achieve my “dream” setup. This would involve buying certain things along the way and upgrading them from time to time. The plan will ofcourse change from time to time.

However this set up wont be just for music, it’ll be for watching movies, youtube and even playing games.

I had a couple of doubts about firstly, whether this gear would be compatible and work well with each other and secondly, whether watching videos, movies and playing games would have some delay between the video and audio.

Would be really appreaciated if someone can help me with this.

Thanks!

So right off the bat, I wouldn’t look this far ahead. While it’s a good idea to plan ahead, you don’t really want to jump multiple tiers at once without any experience into the step before. You really want to hone in your preferences, develop your listening skills, and also take things somewhat slowly to get the most out of this hobby imo. It’s fine to bypass a tier once in awhile, but I wouldn’t plan on making this drastic of a jump without having experienced stuff at least in the 1k+ range.