New learning audiophile here - What cords do I need for my new setup?

I’m new to audiophile type headphones. I’m coming from a hyper x cloud alpha headset. I’ve ordered the dt880 600 ohm headphones and I am planning to also order an Asgard 3 amp and Modius DAC to drive it. I am going to be PC gaming and listening to rock music with it. I know this may be obvious to a lot of you but with spending this much on the setup I want to make sure I get everything right.

What cords should I get to connect the amp and dac up to my PC? I will probably buy them on Amazon. Like what good quality cords would you recommend to help make the most out of the setup? Is there anything else that will not be coming with my headphones and amp and dac that I need to buy other than the cords? Thanks!

Welcome to the world of headphones! You’ve got a fun first setup, it’ll pair well with lots of different headphones.

Regarding cables, don’t worry too much up front. They are a small(er) contributor to overall sound, and from what I’ve read on the forum, really not worth too much of your money till you get into much higher end gear.

Here’s my personal setup, used with my Asgard 3 and dt880’s:

Interconnect: World’s Best Cables (purchased on Amazon). They are a little more expensive than Amazon basics, but really nice quality (good connectors, high quality cable materials). And they are properly shielded, which if nothing else is nice to know. If you want to save some $$$ you can just go with Amazon basics, they are good quality as well.

Power cables: stock is fine. No concerns. I upgraded to the Pangea AC-14SE on the A3. It looks really great and the cost is reasonable. I don’t hear a sound difference, but it looks great.