New stereo setup

Hello everybody!
So, I need your help:)
My old speakers (Mission QX2) broke, one of them started making a weird nose, fortunately Amazon did refund me, so I decided to buy some Kef Q350 (550€).
As a amplifier I use a Onkyo TX-8220, I was wondering, is it enough to reveal Kef’s full potential?
Or should I update it?
Keep in mind that I need a really simply 2ch amplifier, with FM radio.

Also, is there any other combo you guys suggest me for 1000€ in total (speakers + 2ch ampli)? Since I’m still in time to give back my Kef.
Keep in mind I use my stereo for Film, Gaming and Deezer (music in 1441kbps 16bit), and I’m into EDM stuff, but I really like to hear details in my songs. Clear voices and I like a warm sound.

Waiting for your opinions guys, thanks:)

1 Like

Hey! OK, I’m no expert here so I can only give you my opinion.

First off, nice KEF’s! I have heard very good things about them, so I am not sure they need to go back. I own an Onkyo product and I have to say I am a fan of the brand. I run a TX-SR444 as a HT core component and it does very well. In your case, the TX-8220 looks to be a nice receiver. It seems to be a functional unit for you as well. I feel that it will drive those KEFs well. Will it get the best out of them? Hard to say, I’m sure there are amps out there that will drive them better, but then the whole cost thing comes into play.

Have you hooked up the QEFs to to the Onkyo yet? If it were me I would go ahead and hook 'em up to see how they pair together and take it from there.

The simple way is to buy the Kef’s since you need speakers.
Try them out on Onkyo.

There was a 2018-2019 EISA reward on “Best Product” on compact music system with Denon CEOL N10. Atleast one of the local audio stores, sell’s them with Kef Q350 as combo-pack 889€.
Plenty of modern streaming capabilities.
It’s near budget and should be decent combo.