Newbie at HIFI needs help at choosing headset :)

Hello! :slight_smile:

I am rather new at sound so to speak and i am in need of guidance of choosing the “one and only” for my needs which is mostly:

Gaming (singleplayers mostly but multiplayers aswell).
Listening to music.
Communicating on discord.
Watching movies.
Lastly maybe delving into the world of creating music.

To my understanding i would need a good “all-around” pair of headphones for these tasks and i have narrowed it down to a few that i like but thats mainly for the hype / reviews of them but feel free to tell me the why’s and why not’s / any better recommendations thats not on the list. :slight_smile:
Here is the list:

Denon AH-D7200’s.
SendyAudio Aiva’s.
Audeze LCD-2 Classic’s.
Beyerdynamic DT1990 Pro’s.
Beyerdynamic DT1770 Pro’s.
ThieAudio Panthom’s.

For any other recommendations i’d like it if you would keep it under 1100 dollars.

Thanks in advance! :smiley:

Those are some pretty high end options for starting out lol. Do you have an amp and dac yet?

And what type of sound signature do you like, and how much does comfort matter to you?

I would suggest before just diving in, that you go with a less expensive headphone to figure out what you like

(post withdrawn by author, will be automatically deleted in 24 hours unless flagged)

Uhm i dont really understand the meaning of sound signature yet (have only been around looking for audiogear for a 5 days or so)

Also dont have amp and dac yet but figured i’d settle out for choosing that after i’ve chosen a pair of headphones so i know the min specs i need.

For comfort well i’d prefer it as i do wear headphones for longer periods of time already (current headset is SteelSeries Siberia V3 so well min-bar is set low :smiley: )

Also thanks for the suggestion but i’m the type of person that would rather buy something that works right away if possible if you catch my drift.