Newbie needs help, Headphones with / without AMP / DAC, 200 - 300 €

Hi

Im watching Zeos on youtube for some time and im thinking about getting new headphones for music. Im playing games or watch a movie sometimes but i want best headphones for music possible, so do not take into account anything else then music. Headphones will be for PC use only.

Currently i have ATH-M50x (which Zeos hates :smile:) for i dont know how many years, i dont have any AMP or DAC and im complete noob in this case so i have no idea what AMP or DAC i would need or where is the impedance threshold where i would need one in the first place. I was thinking about HarmonicDyne Zeus which is a bit over my budged (320€ including shipping and VAT) but i bet i would need an AMP or DAC to drive them so i guess thats out of business. My motherboard is MSI B550 Tomahawk if thats important and i have old soundcard Creative SOUND BLASTER AUDIGY RX which im not using because of old software.

So any suggestions? Headphones only which would not require AMP or DAC, or Headphones + AMP / DAC for 200 - 300€. And if possible i would like headphones with soft fabric pads for example like on HarmonicDyne Zeus or BeyerDynamic DT 1990 Pro or DT 770 Pro, so no leather or something.

well do you want open or closed, i would suggest you get one of the sennheisers on drop right now and a small amp which would bring you to you budget, if you dont like sennheiser sound then maybe beyerdynamic dt 770, 990, or maybe 880 all probably the 250 ohms if you dont want a bigger amp

Depends a lot on what music you listen to.
The electronic genres benefit a lot from bass extension, orchestral and acoustic music benefits from wide sound stage, etc.

As you have the M50x, any gripes you have with them?

it does not matter if closed or open, i just want it to sound good

what amp would be good for some beyerdynamic 250 ohms? im completely lost in this, i have no idea what amps are good and what should i look for etc.