No signal but low hum noise on Crown xls 1502

Got my crown amp set up to my Beyerdynamic dt880 600 ohm, and without anything other than 230V AC connected I hear a low hum noise in my headphones, without any regard to the amp volume, I don’t have an available earthing in my sockets, is that why I’m getting that hum? And is there then a way to remove that low hum noise?

I mean there could be other reasons for the noise, if there’s a lot of super bad switch mode power supplies on the power line just killing the sin wave.
Thought of getting an isolating transformer 230 to 230 to try and kill some of the noise from an unavailable grounding, I am an electrician so I’m very aware of the dangers of using such a transformer, just not that sharp on the finer things when it comes to electronics, so any help is greatly appreciated!

Thanks for reading!
Daniel

PS. I know it’s overkill but those headphones need so much power <.<
PPS. :

1. Yes I am aware that the headphones are sensitive, but we’re still talking about a theoretical 600 Ohm load
  2. The grounds have the same potential, works even across monoblock power amps
  3. If somehow the positive got in direct contact with the negative, we are talking about a digital amp with digital and physical protection against it so not worried about that
  4. What I really am just curious about is how to reduce the noise that I’m hearing, if a filter or some resistor config could kill the noise floor :pray:

This really isn’t a good idea imo, I wouldn’t suggest doing this. These headphones do not need this whatsoever, and the amp is not designed to see a load like this. The crown amps are also going to be very noisy as headphones are much more sensitive than speakers so it will pick up the noise floor of the amp better. Imo just grab a good headphone amp and go that route and you would have a more satisfactory experience