Philips SHP9500

Hello I saw on Z Reviews that the Philips SHP9500 are very good headphones. However they are not available in my country (germany) and now I wonder if they are worth the 75$ plus 25$ shipping from America. Can anyone give me advice?
Thanks in advance

They are good, but it depends on what sound you are looking for. That isn’t that outrageous of a price, but there are other options that you could consider depending on what type of sound you want

1 Like

depends on the sound you are looking for.you live in Germany you could probably find a killer deal on headphones over there that aremore expensive in NA. considerng Beyerdynamic, sennheiser are based their and AKG has their roots nearby.

1 Like

Hey, Im a total noob and dont really know what kind of sound im going for I just want a good bang for the buck. I would mainly use them for gaming if that matters

Are you aiming for a mostly competitive advantage or for more casual gaming? Also do you prefer more more bass or more treble or a balanced sound?

1 Like

Im more of a competitive player and when it comes to music i think i would like a more bass heavy sound

Hmm. How much can a beyerdynamic dt880 250 ohm be had for where you live? Also would you be using an amp or just the motherboard audio

1 Like

For 160 Euros. I also need an amp for 250 ohm right?

Yeah, you would so that might make it too expensive.

If you wanted a headphone focused on a competitive advantage that you could use without an amp, the ad700x might be something to look into, but it is bass light and not really what you described you wanted for music, but great for gaming

The shps would do fine for gaming without and amp, and would be good for music as well (kind of a mix)

The dt880 is a step up from the shp’s, but need an amp

1 Like

Thanks for your help. I will loot into them

I did order a pair of Philips SHP9500 from US to EU. For casual gaming use and the total was 120e after the taxes and import fees.