POWERING on/off multiple powered speakers + Mackie question

First post :slight_smile:

Another Solution for powering on studio monitors / power speakers

Hello everyone I Just wanted to leave this link to an item I’ve been using for some time by Tripplite (company)- to power on/off my Mackie’s. I plan to do a 5 channel surround setup(but still deciding on if to SKIP center channel for PC Setup), but for now I have 2 Mackie speakers. Here is the TMC-6:

TMC-6 // TRIPPLITE

There are 4 switches on the front but according to the box one of the outlets(*non-switch controlled) is controlled by the master also. so essentially I Could switch on/off 5 channel setup.

So my question is about the gain / volume on the back of the MR824 and MR - LINE of speakers, is it true you can run them on max (on the back) no problem? - I’m very new to pro / studio monitors.
… I did watch most of but don’t remember the whole video on the 6inch model, - Zeos left his on max. I’ve been running mine like this.

:slight_smile:
let me know what you think about the TMC-6

That is one way of doing it.
I might be ultimate lazy bumm but i just use remote power plugs. :smile: the true audioholic way… or was it not the way?
Anyways. Simple 4 button (actually 8 button. Left side is ON / right side is OFF) remote control that control various power outlets. *(Actually the same single remote can control numerous plugs and numerous devices, even separately if wanted.)

1. Button turns on 2 x subwoofers and main speakers for 2.2 stereo listening.
  2. Button turns on the surround. 7 channels or monitors more.
  3. Button turns the actual TV speakers on for every day use.

Could also program/change everything to turn on automatically but for some reason, i just really want to fully turn off the speakers when i am not using them. It’s just a thing. Also a little safety feature that none else really knows how to make things go and that ain’t the only thing. :wink: