🔶 PrimoCorp CD-3

This is the official thread for the Primo CD-3

This thread is for discussion and reviews.

• Type: On Ear
  • Amp needed: No
  • Open Back 39.5mm DD

:red_circle: PrimoCorp Link

[Reviews]

Z Reviews…

1 Like

Here’s my post from Head-Fi:
I’ve been using the CD-3 headphones for close to 4 months already! Extremely lightweight, so much so that you forget you’re wearing them. Comfort is top-tier, as you can expect from such a light portable on-ear headphone, but I must say that the pads are quite thick and cozy. Ever since I first tried them, they became my daily drivers, and I’m quite impressed by how they sound. It’s much more than a “pop tuned headphone”, there is great depth to sound thanks to the true open-back design.
DSC-0096.jpg
DSC-0094.jpg

4 Likes

Not a single day has gone by without me using these. I haven’t shifted much focus to how they sound, at least not in a critical or analytical way. All I know is that once I first got them, I hooked them up to my DX320MAX Ti and listened to the Geneva album by Russian Circles while I was on the bus. Was quite impressed, and I gotta say, I’m excited to analyze these professionally in the near future =)

2 Likes

I’m intrigued…where can I buy them from? dropping the name in Google doesn’t bring up anything in Canada let alone even North America.

1 Like

That’s a good question.

Outside of Japan, I’m unaware of any official distributers. There is an official USA one, but I think they only handle microphones.

Your best bet is to send an email to [email protected]

Direct from their store I guess :man_shrugging:

2 Likes

Can You compare with one of the Koss models. Bright like the KSC75 or warm like the Kph30? Would You consider it an overall upgrade from the Koss stuff?

1 Like

I am equally as curious as you about the comparison between the CD-3 and Koss headphones. Unfortunately, I don’t own any of the Koss headphones, and never even got to try any of the legendary stuff.