Random thoughts

Random non audiophile thoughts on all my stuff.

Equipment Schiit Bifrost 2 Dac, Schiit Asgard 3 amp, Monoprice Liquid Platinum amp, Monitors are Kali Audio Lp6, Headphones are Dan Clark audio Aeon 2s, Drop Focal Elex, Hifiman Edition X V2, Audioquest Nighthawks (OG), Drop Hifiman He4x, Drop Sennheiser 58x, Sennheiser 558s, Koss portapro classics, Koss Kph30i, All of my headphones are pretty much open back as no one here to complain…

I am not very good at necessarily describing sound or thoughts but will give it a shot. Definitely not a Audiophile review, just look at the title.
I have been watching Josh Valour for almost a year… He always mentions a certain album… Amber Rubarth, sessions from the 17th ward, I finally sat down and listened to this rather interesting and excellent recording on Spotify
and it really shines on headphones.Being able to pinpoint the instruments perfectly and hearing things coming from angles not heard before is rather strange.
It may not be what I would listen to on a regular basis but Holy Hell it sounds great on this setup. All of my equipment I have some may say leans to the warm side.

To me but maybe others differ. I seriously enjoy each and every piece of equipment and I sought expert advice surfing this forum when needed. So many helpful people here. So now here goes…

DCA Aeon 2, Crisp clear Highs with no extremes, Given the power these will slam hard as well. Mids are clear and enjoyable. Comfort and isolation from outside noise is awesome. Can be worn for hours. Top two in comfort Extremely portable as well which is a bonus. (due to their small size when collapsed)

Hifiman Edition X, Same goes as above and then add big tall sound, Once again fed with power they are amazing. I find these especially enjoyable due to directional sound even easier to pinpoint. comfort also quite good not so portable (open back and sheer size)