Searching a headphone around 200-250€ and need help!

Hey there,
im very new to this whole headphone topic, which is why im at the moment pretty confused with all the different brands and amps and decks and so in…Today i started watching Z’s videos, because i’m searching some headphones for around 200-250€ (absolut max., still going to school :frowning: ). I’m not really sure if i really need an amp on this level ( preferably not ) and which headphones could be a good option for me, so I would be happy about some suggestions from you guys.
I would like to use them for different things, mainly gaming but also pretty important would be music and movies the least important. I do play competetive games but i think im more like a “filthy casual”. As to music, i really enjoy high quality audio in various genres such Rock, Blues, Jazz, also Classical ( mainly filmmusic ).
At the moment i was thinking of the MMX 300 Gen.2, they seemed pretty good in Z’s review, and i think i would prefer closed back over open, but its not 100% necessary, i just want a good sound in these scenarios i mentioned.
Thanks for your answers!
PlayMaxZ :slight_smile:

What music do you listen to, and what type of sound are you after?

I was going to mention the tygr 300r for something that’s pretty impressive for gaming and music, and isn’t super amp picky so it’s happy on most things, but that’s open back so that’s probably not the best option. The mmx 300 gen 2 is good, but it is a bit pricey for what it is imo. I might prefer the 770 250 ohm with a cheaper amp, but not without an amp (the mmx are less picky amp wise).

1 Like