Sennheiser HD 560s vs. Hifiman Sundara

I posted this on reddit, but was curious about other peoples opinions and experiences here as well…

I want to preface this and make it clear that I am not a professional audiophile nor do I have a trained ear. These are my opinions and your experiences may vary. Also, I just got the HD 560s today and I have had the Sundara’s for about 2 weeks. I will update this if my thoughts change as I get more time with the 560s.

Background: I am (was) looking for a good headphone to use in my home office for a variety of tasks from video conference calls, gaming, and music. My goal was to find what I considered to be the best “value”, as in my dollar going as far as it can for what I’m paying for, not just the cheapest. So, I have no issue paying just about double the price for the Sundara’s over the HD 560s if I feel there is a clear and obvious benefit. As far as other headphones I have owned, I previously had the HD 58x as well. With the exception of vocals, I don’t think the 58x outperforms either of these in any area and my ears touched the drivers on the 58x which gave me a sore spot after a few hours.

Ok, for the review/comparison.