Shp9500 moding help

hello! I’m a competitive gamer that plays mostly fps games most especially R6 Siege. I’m really new to the audiophile headsets. I plan to buy the shp9500. I saw in some post here that you could mod some parts of it to make it better. what do you think I should buy like the pads etc. should I also buy a dac/amp if so what kind ?

or should I just buy
Cooler Master MH751
Hifiman 400i 2020 edition
(these are in my budget range)

Hey @farmer_gamer Welcome to Hifiguides,

Few questions can help us here. What is your budget maximum for this? Are you in the USA or another country as this can cause different prices and definitely higher shipping prices. Do you also play casually? What’s your opinion on loose fitting headphones? Do you listen to music of any kind and would you prefer a headphone that can make that sound good as well? Do you play bigger sized FPS than R6 Siege? Is this PC or Console?

hello!

• my maximum budget for now is 200 usd
  • im from the Philippines
  • I also do play casually

I don’t mind loose fitting but if there is a better fit I would like that better

i really dont listen to music of any kind tho i do prefer a headphone that can make that sound good

as of now I don’t play bigger fps games than siege and I play on PC

For headphones I am more concerned if you can run it off your motherboard. Some headphones require an amp and dac to run.

as for 400i vs shp9500 I would say the 9500 if you can afford the modifications due to issues of quality control with the hifiman company.