Some dac/amp store specification help required here :^)

Hey hey people so I currently have an DT 990 PRO 250 OHM headset which i use for both gaming and music, thing is though that when I listen to music (usually rock like Rammstein, Iron Maiden, Metallica n such) i find the power from the headset quite lackluster both volume wise and Oumph! wise so I did some research and found that the Schiit Asgard might do the work (hopefully?) to get some power into my ears.

Problem I found though is that I have no idea at all in what to pick for specification since I’m a total newbie in all of this.

So. it has these options
-Finish
this is just cosmetic so I’ll pick whatever
-Module
Only got ES9028 DAC so the choice is obvious
-Voltage
This is where I’m stuck, I have no idea what to pick since it both has 115 and 230 VAC as optional choices.
-Plug type
Since I’m from Sweden (Europe) i assume I’ll just go with the europlug(?)
Link to store page:
https://www.schiit.com/products/asgard

Oh and i do assume that this is a substitute both for an Dac and an Amp, correct?
And if you people have any other dac/amp setup you yourself would like to recommend that you feel would be a superior pick then please feel free to do so.

Anyhow any help is greatly appreciated! I hope you people have a good day o/

I would assume Voltage is going to be whatever your local electrical system uses, whether you get 115v or 230v out of the socket. Most Euro countries that I know of use a 230V system, but it could be different in your area.

1 Like

The only reason I know any of this is because of boating, but nearly all of the EU is 230 VAC. A quick google search seems to confirm that the Swedish standard is 230 V at 50 Hz.

110 Volt is typically US, but because of our outsized influence, most of the Americas is also 110V.

Here is a chart with many of voltages, frequencies, and plug types for places around the world.

That confirms your 230V, 50Hz, and Europlug.

1 Like